Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Wim E Crusio, University of Bordeaux and CNRS, France

Previous Editors-in-Chief
Vivienne A Russell, University of Cape Town, South Africa 
Terje Sagvolden (deceased), University of Oslo, Norway
Rosemary Tannock, University of Toronto, Canada

Associate Editors

Andre Altmann, University College London, UK
Silvana Chiavegatto, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Jessica Damoiseaux, Wayne State University, USA
Ashok Kumar, University of Florida, USA
Clarissa Parker, Middlebury College, USA
Susanna Pietropaolo, University of Bordeaux and CNRS, France
Yasser Roudi, Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience, Norway

Editorial Board
David G Amaral, University of California, Davis, USA
Catherine Belzung, Tour University, France
Joseph Biederman, Harvard Medical School, USA
A C Catania, University of Maryland, USA
Ying-Shing Chan, University of Hong Kong, China
Silvana Chiavegatto, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil 
Peter Dayan, University College London, UK
Stefano Delli Pizzi, University “G. d’Annunzio” of Chieti-Pescara, Italy
Guangheng Dong, Zhejiang Normal University, China
Stephen Faraone, SUNY Upstate Medical University
Craig Ferris, Northeastern University, USA
Robert Gerlai, University of Toronto Mississauga, Canada
Anthony A Grace, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Su Guo, University of California San Francisco, USA
Jan Haavik, University of Bergen, Norway
Kyung-An Han, University of Texas at El Paso, USA
Rajesh Kalaria, University of Newcastle upon Tyne,UK
Peter R Killeen, Arizona State University, USA
Lynn Nadel, University of Arizona, USA 
Chi-Sang Poon, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Wolfram Schultz, University of Cambridge, UK
Bennett A Shaywitz, Yale University School of Medicine, USA
Hee-Sup Shin, Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, South
Edmund J Sonuga-Barke, King's College London, UK
Elliot Stein, National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA), NIH, USA
Denes Szucs, University of Cambridge, UK
Gail Tripp, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University, Japan
Scott Waddell, University of Oxford, UK
Larry J Young, Emory University, USA 
Ti-Fei Yuan, Nanjing Normal University, China

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    5.1 - 2-year Impact Factor
    4.1 - 5-year Impact Factor
    1.265 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    1.017 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2022 Speed
    14 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    222 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    1,426 Altmetric mentions